My Mute Commute In Singapore


After years of jumping queues and waving down dangerously careening rickshaws (which tend to stop 5 millimetres away from my Bata-clad feet) and hopping off slow-moving trains in India, one develops a sort of thirst for a daily quota of excitement. And if one does not avail of this quota daily, then things can get stifling. This is the reason my predictable everyday train commute to my office in Singapore has me breaking into the emotional equivalent of hives.

A little chaos is not necessarily a bad thing is it? Read More about my daily commute to work…

 

3 thoughts on “My Mute Commute In Singapore

  1. OK, you should start boarding trains from Jurong East during peak hours to satisfy your strong urges to witness some chaos. 🙂 At least you will be pushed around or elbowed by others to get inside the train.

Leave a comment