Today more than Other Days


Today more than Other Days I miss You. Terribly.

Its insane that after 7 years of marriage and 2 kids (especially 2 kids), I still miss You when you’re at work.

I sigh and watch the clock tick itself to 6 pm when you come back. I keep myself busy with chores and the kids, but my mind replays our intimate moments together once you’re back. Nothing quite makes us closer than these shared moments. The children hug you when you’re back, and I wait aside smiling but slightly impatient. And then your eyes seek mine. And I hold your hand and lead you slowly to the kitchen counter. For our special moment. All else fades for a minute there. The excited shrieks of our kids, the weariness of the day, it all doesn’t matter.

I am mesmerised by how dependent I am to you. How grateful I am for your presence. You fill me with a sense of peace.

And Today. Today I wish, I wish with all my heart. You were here. To open the f***ing blender jar lid. Its stuck AGAIN.

XOXOXO,

Me

7 thoughts on “Today more than Other Days

  1. Haha love ur work.

    Regards

    Vandana Crispin

    *From:* And thats the Way I see It…. [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] *Sent:* Thursday, 16 April 2015 10:14 AM *To:* vcrispin@oceaneering.com *Subject:* [New post] Today more than Other Days

    wannabauthor posted: “Today more than Other Days I miss You. Terribly. Its insane that after 7 years of marriage and 2 kids (especially 2 kids), I still miss You when you’re at work. I sigh and watch the clock tick itself to 6 pm when you come back. I keep myself busy wi”

  2. haahahha. so you to lead us into a bubble of rosy cosy piece of romance and then, pop it goes. Nice light hearted one.

  3. hi dear,

    Even I used to feel the same waiting for my hubby in the evening..missing him during the daytime… but i love the way u present it…:P

Leave a Reply

