Yoga for (Unsuspecting) Beginners


Person performs mystical "Sun Salutation&...

Image by mikebaird via Flickr

I have been procrastinating for a while now about joining a local Body Pump class but finally decided to take the plunge. The class promised ‘to tone and condition your body like never before’. As a woman, ‘toning’ is a trigger word to a promised land.

So with my heart soaring with empty promises, I bravely strode into the exercise hall on Tuesday where all the action was to take place.

Author’s Note: I loved writing this piece because the experience is very much autobiographical and the description of my efforts graphical and self-depreciating to the level of hilarity. Since then, I continue to attend the Hatha Yoga class once a week.

I have a Facebook fan page which is starting to show signs of dehydration in terms of fan count. So if any of my kind readers would do me the favour of going and liking my page, ‘ppreciate it a lot!

 

4 thoughts on “Yoga for (Unsuspecting) Beginners

  1. Pingback: 61% Off at Prana Yoga Studio » Get your daily Groupon deals

  2. Pingback: Up to 58% Off Gym Membership or Yoga Classes » Daily Couponds

Leave a Reply

