Lessons with Ryan


Dearest Ryan,

You turned One today. I swear Mommy tried to hold that hourglass horizontal so that time wouldn’t go by. But the months managed to slip past anyway. And the day is here.

So I wrote a little celebratory post. Mommy’s way of showing you how special you are (In case, the countless kisses and hugs didn’t get the point across :)). Someday I hope when you are old enough to read, you will read this and appreciate it.

Things you teach me everyday. Read More…

Celebrating one year of motherhood,
Your Mommy

Author’s Note: It’s an interesting fact that my writing  really took off only after Ryan’s birth. Technically this blog existed months before that. But only as yet another URL tossed away in cyber-oblivion. My son seemed to have opened up some well of creativity inside me. So this day can also be marked off as an alternate birthday for my blog.

A Year-roundup of all Ryan related posts below:

Ryan and the jealous Mommy

Ryan’s First Step

Five things you need to know about Babies

I have a Facebook fan page which is starting to show signs of dehydration in terms of fan count. So if any of my kind readers would do me the favour of going and liking my page, ‘ppreciate it a lot!

12 thoughts on “Lessons with Ryan

  1. Beautifully written!
    I’d keep my words minimum, just enough to praise the perfection of yours as they emote, oh so poignantly!
    x’s

    Sorry that I missed wishing the lil munchkin on time. Hug him extra tighter, and land some loving kisses all over the little one as he tries to wrestle away, JUST FOR ME PLEASE! ~ Happy Birthday Ryan sweets! God Bless you in amazing ways through on to your eternity, inshaAllah… Ameen!

  2. You’re on a roll, Maria, keep it up! Congratulations to you and the boy for getting through a first year. Here’s to many more, and hopefully ongoing posts for us all to enjoy.

  3. Pingback: Stories from Maidsville… « And thats the Way I see It….

  4. Pingback: Two is a big number….relatively speaking « And thats the Way I see It….

Leave a Reply

