One small step for Baby, one giant leap in Mommy’s heart


Today my baby stood on his own without holding onto anything for the first time. For a few seconds, mind you.Then he raised one chubby foot and stepped forward. One small step, then another before he smiled at me and toppled. Two feelings went through my mind. Pride at his short lived ‘walk’, if you can call it that. And then this slight sense of panic that he wouldn’t need me anymore very soon. My baby was on his way to becoming a boy, and then a big boy and finally a man.

Then I thought of my mother and realised that however old I grew, I still needed her. That nagging feeling has disappeared now.

Author’s Note : I have a Facebook fan page which is starting to show signs of dehydration in terms of fan count. So if any of my kind readers would do me the favour of going and liking my page, ‘ppreciate it a lot!

14 thoughts on “One small step for Baby, one giant leap in Mommy’s heart

  1. im so happy!!! wow!! thats sure an achievement! he will always and 4ever need u cos nothing in this world fills up the ‘mum’ spot!!!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention One small step for Baby, one giant leap in Mommy’s heart « And thats the Way I see It…. -- Topsy.com

    • I know Krunal… I never knew such joy could be experienced from something so small and trivial to the rest of the world.

  3. Pingback: Lessons with Ryan « And thats the Way I see It….

Leave a Reply

