Once Upon a Time…


“So this is it, huh?”

“Yes it is. They say it was very popular centuries ago.”

“It looks so strange and-and-”

“Funny?”

(Clears throat) “Colourful. That’s the word I was looking for. I wonder how the rest of the historians would feel if we referred to it as funny.”

“I wonder if all those colours had a symbolic sense. Red, blue, green and yellow. These ancient things always have some sort of symbolism and mystery associated with it.”

“The journal states that it was used to search for things.”

“Things? Like what?”

“I am not sure. It does seem like a strange practice. We must remember that our ancestors were not as evolved as we are. Their intelligence was poor. They were forgetful and they probably misplaced things easily. And they needed help to search for things back then.”

They laugh and stare at the Google Logo on the computer screen.

Author’s Note : This post is dedicated to the Google Search Engine. You make my screen brighter and my blogging easier πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time…

    • I really wonder Mr.K. What next? I mean if somebody told me about FB n twitter 5 yrs ago, I wud have been ‘DuH!’. We’ll just have to wait and watch.

  1. Google’s definitely going places. At-least for me, Google, if at all they plan, can write my biography for sure.

  2. Wonderful construction of the story Maria. You left me guessing till the last line. πŸ™‚

    And a nice guess of what might happen in the future. You never know that me a reality several thousand years down the line.

  3. Google is moving ahead faster and some of the changes are not liked my be personally but hey big corps need the change to survive.

    Nice post and it kept me wondering as I read on.

  4. Hehe! Nice story that was! πŸ˜€
    Google is defintely here to stay! What will be next is hard to predict, given the rate at which they re-invent themselves! But, I do hope they don’ overdo stuff, like what they did to Google Images!
    Oh and PS: First time at your blog, I am loving it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

