Once in a blue moon


Once in a blue moon, wishes become horses

Once in a blue moon, beggars start riding

Once in a blue moon, pigs start flying

Once in a blue moon, my dreams come true

And that happened to me today…

For the first time, my article got published in an online magazine NRI –  Non Resident Indian. I am one inch closer to realising a life long dream.

Every time I go to watch a movie in a Singapore theatre, the silence astounds me. The pin-drop kind. The only time that such silences prevail in India is the 5 seconds after the umpire signals that Sachin is out on 99 runs. And that is merely 5 seconds….”   Read On

Author’s Note : I have a Facebook fan page which is starting to show signs of dehydration in terms of fan count. So if any of my kind readers would do me the favour of going and liking my page, ‘ppreciate it a lot!

14 thoughts on “Once in a blue moon

    • Thanks chatterbox. Sry for being an ungrateful lil person n not responding to ur earlier comments either…I know ur one of the regulars on d blogging scene n had read ur post on d blogadda contest.so it’s wonderful when someone so ‘into it’ congratulates us newbies 🙂

  1. Tadaahhh!!!!! 🙂
    Remember what Sachin says “The key is not to lose your focus once you get your eye in…need to convert all the 30s and 40s to match winning hundreds”…
    Keep at it …

  2. maria that was one awesome article! u take the reader along with you with all the interesting details and your exceptional narrating skills… we want to see more of this from your side..

  3. Congratulations love munch!

    I know this dream! I can only begin to imagine ur elation!!!

    Already commented on it, having found it via JJB’s post on FB 😉

    Super good luck to more success!

    *bear hugs*

  4. @ anoop : U r rite .Focus on the hundreds..remind me that in b/w 🙂

    @Anil : thanks so much for taking time out and commenting on my write-up

    @Shaeeems: Hugs Hugs Hugs girl xxx

  5. Congratulations 😀

    They say “a picture speaks a thousand words”. You make an exception to that. Your simple-yet-magically-powerful words have the effect of a time machine. One can see one’s self enact as your story progresses.

    The only sad part about your stories are that they end.

    Happy Writing!

    • oops a conceptual typo…!

      “The only sad part about your stories are that they end.”
      theReader probably meant “The only sad part about your stories IS that they end.”

      Heh 😀

Leave a Reply

